What’s Happening at the Mar Vista Library in February 2020

What’s Happening at the Mar Vista Library in February 2020

Want to know about all the events and programs at the Mar Vista library this month? Check out everything below – it’s a lot!

library February 2020

“We will celebrate African American Heritage Month during February with a special book display and a special Children’s program “Barnstorming with Bessie Coleman” on Thursday, February 6 at 4pm.

The adult English conversation classes will continue through February but will end Monday, February 24th.The Adult Literacy Coordinator is working on getting a new tutor. The classes start at 1:30 and end at 3:00pm. All are welcome.

The student’s Homework Assistance zone will be staffed from 3:00pm – 6:00pm, Monday through Thursday. All students are welcome.

The computer aide is available to assist you with your computer needs. Call to verify his availability or ask a librarian for assistance.

Featured events this month include:

Teen Movie Club – Sat, Feb 1 – 2pm 

 Adult Craft Event – Wed, Feb 5 – 6pm

 LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED FOR PRESIDENT’S DAY – Mon, Feb 17  

Mar Vista Movie Night “Addams Family” – Tue, Feb 18 – 5:30pm  

Mystery Book Club Other End of the Line – Thur, Feb 20 – 6:30pm

Back to the Bronx Presentation – Thur, Feb 27 – 1pm

Citizenship classes will meet Sat, Feb 1, 8, 22 and 29 at 10am. Class will not meet Sat, Feb 15 during the President’s Holiday weekend.

 Baby Story Time will be held every Monday at 12:30pm.

Teen Tuesdays will be held every Tuesday at 4pm.

Toddler Story Time will be held every Wednesday at 11am.

The Quilts From the Heart workshops will meet Fri, Feb 14 and 28 at 1pm.  

Gregory Ain Mar Vista HPOZ will meet Tue, Feb 11 and 25 at 6:30pm.

The Source will be held at the Mar Vista Library Branch on Thur, Feb 20 from Noon – 3:00pm

The Friends of the Library will meet Thur, Feb 27 at 6:30pm

The Mar Vista Community Council Sub-committees will meet:

Arts, Education, Culture – Tue, Feb 4 at 6pm

Great Streets – Wed, Feb 12 at 6:30pm



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *