March Events at the Mar Vista Library

March Events at the Mar Vista Library

March is Women’s Heritage Month so watch the book display for some interesting titles. We will also celebrate Dr. Seuss’ birthday, hold an Irish myth storytime and watch Frozen II.

March 2020 Mar Vista library calendar

Featured events this month include:

Dr. Seuss party – Mon, Mar 2- 4pm 

 Adult Craft Event – Wed, Mar 4 – 6pm

Mar Vista Art Walk – “Water – All about our oceans – Thu, Mar 5 – 6pm 

Book sale – Sat, Mar 14 – 9:30am – 2pm

Irish Myth Storytime – Mon, Mar 16 – 4pm

Mar Vista Movie Night “Frozen II” – Tue, Mar 17 – 5:30pm  

Mystery Book Club Murphy’s Law – Thur, Mar 19 – 6:30pm

LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED FOR CESAR CHAVEZ DAY – Mon, Mar 30  

Citizenship classes will meet Sat, Mar 7, 14, 21 and 28 at 10am. The last class for this session is Feb 28.

 Baby Story Time will be held every Monday at 12:30pm.

Teen Tuesdays will be held every Tuesday at 4pm.

Toddler Story Time will be held every Wednesday at 11am.

The Quilts From the Heart workshops will meet Fri, Mar 6 and 27 at 1pm.  

Gregory Ain Mar Vista HPOZ will meet Tue, Mar 10 and 24 at 6:30pm.

The Friends of the Library will meet Thur, Mar 26 at 6:30pm

The Mar Vista Community Council Sub-committees will meet:

Arts, Education, Culture – Tue, Mar 3 at 6pm

Great Streets – Wed, Mar 11 at 6:30pm

Homeless Solutions – Wed, Mar 18 at 6:30pm



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *