If it's in Mar Vista, it's on Mar Vista Mom.

March Events at the Mar Vista Library

March Events at the Mar Vista Library

March equals spring, sunshine and a few raindrops perhaps but winter is behind and flowers are blooming! Featured programs at the Library this month include:

Teen Council – Sat, Mar 2 – 4pm

Dr. Seuss Celebration – Mon, Mar 4 – 4pm 

UCLA Memory Training – Mon, Mar 4, 11, 18 and Apr 1 – 5:30pm

Belly Dance Program – Tue, Mar 5 – 4pm

Friends of the Library Book Sale – Sat, Mar 9 – 9:30am

ACT Practice Test for high school juniors and seniors – Sat, Mar 16 – 10am

Movie Night “Ralph Breaks the Internet” – Tues, Mar19 – 5:30pm

Book Wreath Making – Tue, Mar 26 – 6pm

Citizenship classes will be held on Sat, Mar 2, 9, 16 and 30 at 10am. Class on Sat, Mar 23 cancelled due to Cesar Chavez Holiday.

The Quilts From the Heart workshops will meet on Fri, Mar 15 and 29 at 1pm.

The Source will be held on Thurs, Mar 21 from Noon – 3:00pm.

The Mystery Book Club will meet on Thurs, Mar 21 at 6:30pm to discuss Walter Mosley’s book Charcoal Joe.

The Friends of the Library will meet Thurs, Mar 28 at 6:30pm. 

March events at Mar Vista Library


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *