If it's in Mar Vista, it's on Mar Vista Mom.

January Fun at the Mar Vista Library

January Fun at the Mar Vista Library

WINTER READING CHALLENGE will continue through Monday, January 14. All ages are encouraged to sign up, receive a registration prize, complete 5 activities, or young ones can complete 5 hours of reading, and earn a new book for your home library plus a raffle ticket to take a chance on:

Amazon $50 gift card

LAPL sleeping bag

Frozen’s Olaf and Anna plush characters

Pop culture items including t-shirts and character

 Puzzles

Featured programs this month include:

Drop-in board game afternoon – every Wed – 3pm

Winter Reading Family Craft – Sat, Jan 5 – 2pm

Weight Loss and Anti-inflammatory Nutrition Workshop – Sat, Jan 12 – 2pm

Teen Council – Sat, Jan 12 – 4pm

Winter Reading Finale Kid’s Snow Slime Craft – Mon, Jan 14 – 4pm

Movie Night – “Smallfoot” – Tue, Jan 15 – 5:30pm

Mystery Book Club Cotton Comes to Harlem – Thur, Jan 17 – 6:30pm

Citizenship classes will be held every Saturday in January – 10am

The Quilts From the Heart workshops will meet on Fri, Jan 11 and 25 – 1pm

The Source will be held on Thur, Jan 17 – Noon – 3:00pm 

The Friends of the Library will not meet in January but will hold their monthly meeting on Thur, Feb 28 – 6:30pm 

Holiday hours:

Monday, Dec 24, Christmas Eve – 10:00am – 1:00pm

Tuesday, Dec 25, Christmas Day – Closed

Wednesday, Dec 26 – 10:00am – 8:00pm

Monday, Dec 31, New Year’s Eve – 10:00am – 5:00pm

Tuesday, Jan 1, New Year’s Day – Closed

Wednesday, Jan 2 – 10:00am – 8:00pm



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *