If it's in Mar Vista, it's on Mar Vista Mom.

December Happenings at the Mar Vista Library

December Happenings at the Mar Vista Library

Welcome to December at the Mar Vista Library! Featured events this month include:
SAT practice test – Sat, Dec 1 – 10am
Teen Council Meeting – Sat, Dec 1 – 3pm
Board Game afternoons – every Wednesday – 3pm
Teen Circut Card Making – Wed, Dec 5 – 4pm
Book Sale – Sat, Dec 8 – 9:30am
Children’s Winter Puppet Show – Tues, Dec 11 – 4pm

WINTER READING CHALLENGE BEGINS – FRI, DEC 14 AND CONTINUES THROUGH MON, JAN 14

Mini Succulent Garden Project – Sat, Dec 15 – 2pm
Children’s Winter Reading Craft – Mon, Dec 17 – 4pm
Holiday Movie “Incredibles 2” – Tues, Dec 18 – 5:30pm
Teen Henna Program – Wed, Dec 19 – 4pm
Mystery Book Club Rainbow’s End – Thur, Dec 20 – 6:30pm
Holiday Short Movies – Fri, Dec 21 – 3:30pm
Citizenship classes will be held Sat, Dec 1 and Dec 15.  Classes will resume in January.

The library has started offering adult literacy tutoring classes on Tuesday, from 5:00pm – 7:00pm and adult English conversation classes on Wednesdays from 12:30pm – 2:00pm. All are welcome.

The Friends of the Library will hold their monthly meeting on Thur, Dec 6 at 6:30pm

The Quilts From the Heart workshops will resume in January.

The Source will be held on Thur, Dec 20 from Noon – 3:00pm

Holiday hours:
Monday, Dec 24, Christmas Eve – 10:00am – 1:00pm
Tuesday, Dec 25, Christmas Day – Closed
Wednesday, Dec 26 – 10:00am – 8:00pm
Monday, Dec 31, New Year’s Eve – 10:00am – 5:00pm
Tuesday, Jan 1, New Year’s Day – Closed
Wednesday, Jan 2 – 10:00am – 8:00pm

Mar Vista library calendar December 2018



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *